Nominations have been announced for the Union Area Chamber of Commerce’s Distinguished Service Awards banquet Feb. 6, 2021.

The nominees are:

Distinguished Service Award: Amy Wildhaber, Katie Schonaerts, Rachel Reagan-Purschke, Robert Brown, Sheila Flowers and Suzy Curnutte.

Long-Haul Service Award: Michael and Patti Bailey and Carol Gruber.

Business of the Year: Sweet Designs by Mandi and Jasper Builders.

Outstanding Educator: Erin Meyer, Dennis Wilson and Sarah Meiners.

Outstanding Student: Alex Kuelker, Colling Gerdel, Blake Ross, Diego Orozco, Luke Smith, Mackenzie Strubberg, Maelee Willingham, Marissa Schollenberger and Rachel Bolte.

Outstanding Young Person: Eric Schmuke, Karen Butterfield, Monica Lawrence and Tyann Marcink Hammond.

Community Project of the Year: Meals for Mercy (Adrienne Bailey) and Christmas Tree Auction (Rachel Reagan-Purschke).

Nonprofit of the Year: Empac Group and Second Blessings Food Pantry.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this year's event will only be open to nominees and their families.

CORRECTION: An earlier version of this story gave ticket information for the chamber banquet. The event is not open to the public.