Route 141 Champions

The Washington wrestling Blue Jays won the Route 141 Rumble at Rockwood Summit for the third straight season. Front row, from left are Austin Gaebe, Cody Hey, Parker Neptune, Joe Omer and Nicholas Solter. Back row, from left, are Izeck Elbert, Corey Kluesner, Cole Hamai, Logan Baird, Josh Luck, Cody Gardner and Kyle Summers.

For the third straight season, the Washington wrestling Blue Jays are Route 141 champions.

The Blue Jays crowned six champions en route to the tournament crown Saturday at Rockwood Summit High School.

Washington’s individual champions were Cody Hey, Nicholas Solter, Josh Luck, Cole Hamai, Logan Baird and Matt Pecka.

Hamai remained unbeaten on the season at 38-0.

Reaching the finals and placing second were Parker Neptune and Kyle Summers.

Izeck Elbert and Jeremy Monehan both had fourth-place finishes.

More details from the tournament will appear in Wednesday’s Missourian.