Six of the original eight teams will be coming Saturday for the rescheduled Union Softball Tournament. The tournament will be played on one day at Union’s Veterans Memorial Park.

The six teams which agreed to the rescheduled date are Affton, Farmington, Holt, Perryville, Rolla and Union.

The event starts at 9 a.m. with Perryville playing Affton, Union playing Farmington and Holt facing Rolla.

From there, things get interesting. The 10:45 a.m. games get inventive with the pairings.

The Perryville-Affton winner plays the Union-Farmington winner in Game 4 and the Union-Farmington loser plays the Holt-Rolla loser in Game 5. Game 6 will be the Holt-Rolla winner against the Perryville-Affton loser.

The tournament concludes with three games at 1:30 p.m. The losers of Game 5 and Game 6 will play for fourth place. The loser of Game 4 plays the winner of Game 5 for third place and the winner of Game 4 faces the winner of Game 6 for the championship.