While the Four Rivers Conference girls basketball championship was shared between Sullivan and St. Clair, the league’s major postseason awards went to one school.

Sullivan won the coach of the year and the player of the year award.

Sullivan’s Jason Merkel was named the Four Rivers Conference coach of the year after leading his team to the league’s co-championship and a district title.

Senior guard Bria Jones was selected as the FRC player of the year.

Jones, a 5-6 senior, averaged 11.7 points, 3.9 rebounds, 3.2 assists and 2.5 steals per game. She was one of three Sullivan players selected to the FRC first team.

Hermann was next with two players while Owensville, New Haven and St. Clair each had one player selected for the first team.

Sullivan’s other first-team selections were senior forward Clare Shetley and sophomore forward Mallory Shetley.

Hermann’s first-team selections were junior guard Allison Stiers and senior forward Brooke Grosse. Both surpassed 1,000 career points this year.

Owensville junior forward Breanna Diestelkamp and New Haven senior guard Emily Scheer, both first-team picks, surpassed 1,000 points as well.

St. Clair’s representative on the all-conference team was sophomore forward Gracie Sohn.

Making the second team were:

• New Haven senior forward Lauren Gerlemann;

• Union senior guard Kennedy Reeser;

• St. Clair junior guard Haley Buscher;

• Pacific junior guard Grace Burrows;

• Hermann sophomore forward Quincy Erickson;

• Union junior guard Julia Overstreet; and

• St. James junior guard Savanna Riccetti.

Hermann junior forward Emma Godat was named the FRC sixth man award winner.