Six New Haven basketball players have been named to the Class 2 District 5 teams following the conclusion of tournament play.

The teams, sponsored by the Missouri Basketball Coaches Association, have 10 players apiece.

New Haven’s girls to be honored were seniors Emily Scheer, Lauren Gerlemann, Emma Engelbrecht and Kate Ruediger.

The New Haven boys on the team were senior John Fleer and junior Ethan Groner.

On the girls side, Scheer was the top player by votes, one point ahead of Gerlemann.

Elsberry junior Tess Weakley was next, followed by Engelbrecht.

Crystal City senior Maebry Jones followed with Ruediger ending with the sixth spot.

The rest of the team consisted of Silex senior Allison Harmon, Crystal City junior Kailey Kreig, Silex junior Mollie Stanek and Elsberry senior Caylee Martin.

On the boys side, the top vote-getter was Elsberry junior Garik Hall. He was eight points clear of Crystal City senior Brady DeGeare.

McKinley Classical Leadership sophomore Tyler Jones was ahead of Fleer.

The next two were junior Jordan Quinn of Collegiate School of Med-Bio Science and Elsberry junior Nathan Reed.

After Groner were Elsberry juniors Trevor Anthony and Derrick Taylor and McKinley Classical Leadership senior Tabias Edwards.