Among 87 students to make the All-Academic soccer team in the Gateway Athletic Conference Central, 14 were Blue Jays.

Jared Lopez, Jake Fregalette, Zach Subke, Trent Lewis, Michael Andrews, Conlan Jarvis, Jeremiah Collins, Marcus Berariu, Zach Batson, Tristan Sarchette, Matt Ruth, Andrew Eckelkamp, Noah Bay and Zach Harms were Washington’s representatives on the squad.

Ft. Zumwalt South led the conference with 20 selections to the team. Wentzville Liberty was represented by 15 players with 14 from Ft. Zumwalt South, 13 from Ft. Zumwalt East and 11 from Holt.

Harms was chosen as Washington’s representative for the conference’s sportsmanship award.

Nick Heimann from Ft. Zumwalt East, Ben Faherty from Ft. Zumwalt South, Dillon Tripamer from Ft. Zumwalt North, Zachory Roellig from Wentzville Liberty and James Hunn from Holt were the conference’s other recipients.