Washington Blue Jays football players outscored opponents in the classroom with a whopping 33 members of the roster earning Gateway Athletic Conference Central all-academic honors this fall.

The Blue Jays’ total of honorees outpaced any other conference school by double digits in the number of all-academic recipients.

Senior wide receiver and linebacker Jacob Hillermann was selected as Washington’s representative on the conference’s sportsmanship team.

Other selections to the sportsmanship team include Ft. Zumwalt East’s Warren Pohl, Ft. Zuwmalt South’s Cody Taylor, Ft. Zumwalt North’s Jacob Noemburg, Timberland’s Dylan Curtis and Wentzville Liberty’s Hunter Perkins.

Those who received all-academic recognition from Washington include:

• Matt Benedict;

• Brandon Bergner;

• Caleb Brinker;

• Zach Buescher;

• Kaleb Burr;

• Quincy Donley;

• Chandler Donovan;

• Davis Gruber;

• Joe Hackmann;

• Cory Hardesty;

• Jacob Hillermann;

• Ryan Hoerstkamp;

• Ben Gaither;

• Korey Jarrell;

• Reiley Kamper;

• Luke Kroeter;

• Bryce Kazmaier;

• Cole Maune;

• Bryce Meyer;

• Christian Meyer;

• Dillon Monroe;

• Blake Murphy;

• Cole Nahlik;

• Louis Obermark;

• Houston Partridge;

• Louis Paule;

• Trevor Rinne;

• Logan Roewe;

• Seth Ruether;

• Ethan Soete;

• Jake Straatmann;

• Brandon Titter; and

• Mitchell Zurick.