Five members of the St. Francis Borgia Regional boys soccer team have received postseason honors from the Archdiocesan Athletic Association Large Division.

Senior defender Matthew McGowan was named to the all-division first team while four other players made the second team.

Borgia’s second-team picks were senior forward Brendan Pagan, junior forward Trent Strubberg, senior defender Cayden Schall and junior goalkeeper Kurt Politte.

St. Dominic won three of the four top awards. Senior midfielder Alex Weddle was named the player of the year while freshman midfielder Nate Grewe was the newcomer of the year.

Greg Koeller was named the coach of the year.

The only award to escape the Crusaders was goalkeeper of the year, which went to Matt Brozovich of St. Mary’s.

Forwards on the first team were Tolton Catholic’s Lael Haile and St. Dominic’s Tony Petruso.

First-team midfielders were Tolton Catholic’s Sammy Gonzalez and St. Dominic’s Jacob Mock and Grewe.

Defenders on the first team were Will Hannibal of St. Mary’s, Cole Kretchmar of Tolton Catholic, Malik Maroney of St. Dominic and McGowan.

The second-team forwards were Darlington Koiyan of St. Mary’s, Pagan and Strubberg.

Midfielders on the second team were Calvin Henricks of St. Mary’s and Holden Petri of Tolton Catholic.

Second-team defenders were Matt Aholt of Tolton Catholic, Matthew Chastonay of St. Mary’s, Nate Gober of St. Dominic, Jacob Grabenhorst of St. Dominic and Schall.

The second-team goalkeeper was Politte.