Members of the Washington High School football team were named to the 2012 Missouri Sportswriters and Sportscasters East Central All-District Football team in Class 5-6.

The district consists of Franklin, Warren, St. Charles, Lincoln and Montgomery counties.

Area media members selected first and second teams.

Washington’s first-team selections were senior wide receiver Brock Hopkins (unanimous), senior offensive linemen Jared Walde (unanimous) and Brad Hellebusch, senior quarterback Luke Hasenjaeger (selected at the athlete spot) and senior defensive back Dilan Bollmann.

Junior Kyle Summers was a second-team pick at both running back and linebacker.

Other second-team selections for the Blue Jays were senior receiver Max Phinney, senior kicker Luke Hoemann, senior defensive lineman Jared Walde and junior defensive lineman Nathan Kopp.

Other unanimous first-team selections were Francis Howell running back Donte Harrell, Holt running back Tray Mitchell, Ft. Zumwalt West receiver Seth Hebert, Francis Howell receiver Brandon Suwanpratest, Howell Central receiver Desmond Young, Francis Howell offensive lineman Jimmy Alloway, Francis Howell defensive linemen Donovan Walker and Jarrett Franklin, Holt defensive lineman Dan Freymuth, Francis Howell linebacker Calvin Munson, Holt linebacker Clint Koons and Timberland defensive back Travis Arndt.

The first-team quarterback was Ft. Zumwalt East sophomore Shane Barrett.

Francis Howell’s Bryan Koch was a unanimous selection for the Class 5-6 coach of the year.