NFL Releases Schedule: Rams Play Patriots in London October 28 - The Missourian: Sports

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

NFL Releases Schedule: Rams Play Patriots in London October 28

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, April 17, 2012 7:38 pm | Updated: 8:10 pm, Tue Apr 17, 2012.

The National Football League has released the 2012-13 schedule for the St. Louis Rams, which includes a "home" game played in London, England.

The Rams will play the New England Patriots Sunday, Oct. 28, at Wembley Stadium in London. The week after the London game is the Rams' bye week this season.

The complete schedule is below (all times are in Central Standard Time)

Preseason schedule:

Sunday, Aug. 12: at Indianapolis Colts, 1:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 18: vs. Kansas City Chiefs, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 25: at Dallas Cowboys, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 30: vs. Baltimore Ravens, 7 p.m.

Regular season

Sunday, Sept. 9: at Detroit Lions, noon

Sunday, Sept. 16: vs. Washington Redskins, 3:05 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 23: at Chicago Bears, noon

Sunday, Sept. 30: vs. Seattle Seahawks, noon

Thursday, Oct. 4: vs. Arizona Cardinals, 7:20 p.m. primetime game

Sunday, Oct. 14: at Miami Dolphins, noon

Sunday, Oct. 21: vs. Green Bay Packers, noon

Sunday, Oct. 28: vs. New England Patriots at London, noon

Sunday, Nov. 4: Bye week

Sunday, Nov. 11: at San Francisco 49ers, 3:15 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 18: vs. New York Jets, noon

Sunday, Nov. 25: at Arizona Cardinals, 3:15 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 2: vs. San Francisco 49ers, noon

Sunday, Dec. 9: at Buffalo Bills, noon

Sunday, Dec. 16: vs. Minnesota Vikings, noon

Sunday, Dec. 23: at Tampa Bay Buccaneers, noon

Sunday, Dec. 30: at Seattle Seahawks, 3:15 p.m.

/

Area Scoreboard

62nd Annual Borgia Pepsi Thanksgiving Tournament

Blue Division

Pool 1

McCluer North

Normandy

Carnahan

Pool 2

Cardinal Ritter

Pacific

Rockwood Summit

Gold Division

Pool 1

CBC

Soldan

Washington

Pool 2

Borgia

North Tech

Union

Monday, Nov. 24

Cardinal Ritter vs. Rockwood Summit, 5:30 p.m.

McCluer North vs. Carnahan, 7 p.m.

CBC vs. Washington, 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 25

Soldan vs. Washington, 6 p.m.

Borgia vs. Union, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 26

Normandy vs. Carnahan, 5:30 p.m.

Pacific vs. Rockwood Summit, 7 p.m.

North Tech vs. Union, 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 27

CBC vs. Soldan, 6 p.m.

Borgia vs. North Tech, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 28

McCluer North vs. Normandy, 6 p.m.

Cardinal Ritter vs. Pacific, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 29

Blue Consolation, noon

Gold Consolation, 1:30 p.m.

Gold Third Place, 3 p.m.

Blue Third Place, 4:30 p.m.

Blue Championship, 6 p.m.

Gold Championship, 7:30 p.m.

Football

Week 12 Playoff Round 3

Saturday, Nov. 8

Westminster 34, Borgia 7

Lutheran North 48, Hermann 12

Week 11 Playoff Round 2

Friday, Oct. 31

Borgia 50, Union 43

Hermann 34, Brentwood 15

Cardinal Ritter 46, Cuba 28

Week 10 Playoff Round 1

Friday, Oct. 24

Battle 56, Washington 8

Borgia 42, Kennedy 6

Union 55, Pacific 7

Priory 49, Sullivan 17

Salem 50, St. James 27

Southern Boone 40, Owensville 24

Hermann 36, Transportation and Law 6

Moberly 42, Warrenton 0

O'Fallon Christian 50, Wright City 12

Cuba 30, Jefferson 0

Saturday, Oct. 25

Westminster 49, St. Clair 6

Softball

Sectional Games

Wednesday, Oct. 15

Bolivar 17, Sullivan 2

Mexico 5, Warrenton 4

Thursday, Oct. 16

Pacific 12, Rosati-Kain 0

Saturday, Oct. 18

Quarterfinal — De Soto 5, Pacific 2

District Tournaments

Softball

Class 4 District 4

Wednesday, Oct. 8

(4) Northwest 11, (5) Rolla 3

Saturday, Oct. 11

(1) Lafayette 3, Northwest 1

(2) Eureka 4, (3) Washington 0

Monday, Oct. 13

Championship — Eureka 5, Lafayette 0

Class 3 District 3

At Lutheran South

Wednesday, Oct. 8

(4) Affton 3, (5) Bishop DuBourg 2

(3) Pacific 21, (6) Bayless 0

Sunday, Oct. 12

(1) Lutheran South 11, Affton 1

Pacific 1, (2) Notre Dame 0

Championship — Pacific 2, Lutheran South 1

Class 3 District 7

At St. Dominic

Wednesday, Oct. 8

(4) Borgia 9, (5) Wentzville Liberty 8

(3) Winfield 15, (6) O’Fallon Christian 1

Saturday, Oct. 11

At Borgia

(1) St. Dominic 12, Borgia 3

(2) Warrenton 11, Winfield 2

Championship — Warrenton 1, St. Dominic 0

Class 3 District 9

At Sullivan

Wednesday, Oct. 8

(4) St. James 12, (5) Owensville 3

(3) Sullivan 11, (6) St. Clair 1

Saturday, Oct. 11

At Union High School

St. James 10, (1) Union 5

Sullivan 5 (2) Salem 4 (8 innings)

Championship — Sullivan 11, St. James 6

Class 2 District 10

At New Bloomfield

Wednesday, Oct. 8

(4) New Bloomfield 5, (5) Belle 0

(3) South Callaway 9, (6) Hermann 0

Saturday, Oct. 11

South Callaway 7, (2) Linn 2

(1) Fatima 6, New Bloomfield 1

Championship — Fatima 7, South Callaway 4

Class 1 District 4

At Community R6, Laddonia

Wednesday, Oct. 8

(4) Wellsville-Middletown 8, (5) New Haven 2

(3) Van-Far 4, (6) Community R6 2

Saturday, Oct. 11

(1) Clopton 13, Wellsville 0

(2) Silex 10, Van-Far 0

Championship — Silex 3, Clopton 0

Volleyball

District Tournaments

Class 4 District 3

At Rockwood Summit

Monday, Oct. 20

(4) Eureka def. (5) Pacific 25-9, 25-16

(2) Northwest def. (7) Parkway South, 25-18, 25-12

(3) Washington def. (6) Rockwood Summit, 25-21, 25-15

Tuesday, Oct. 21

(1) Lafayette def. Eureka, 17-25, 25-14, 25-19

Northwest def. Washington, 25-22, 25-18

Championship — Lafayette def. Northwest, 25-19, 25-20

Class 3 District 8

At Union

Monday, Oct. 20

(5) St. Clair def. (4) Union, 25-20, 25-22

(2) Sullivan def. (7) Salem, 25-7, 25-8

(3) Owensville def. (6) St. James, 14-25, 25-16, 25-19

Tuesday, Oct. 21

(1) Borgia def. St. Clair, 25-10, 25-6

Sullivan def. Owensville, 25-20, 20-25, 25-20

Championship — Borgia def. Sullivan, 25-7, 25-10

Class 2 District 6

At Lutheran St. Charles

Monday, Oct. 20

(4) Barat def. (5) Wright City, 25-16, 24-26, 25-22

(2) Hermann def. (7) Bowling Green, 25-12, 25-18

(3) Whitfield def. (6) Montgomery County, 25-23, 25-17

Tuesday, Oct. 21

(1) Lutheran St. Charles def. Barat, 25-10, 25-9

Whitfield def. Hermann, 23-25, 25-23, 25-15

Championship — Lutheran St. Charles def. Whitfield, 25-18, 25-14

Class 1 District 9

At Calvary Lutheran, Jefferson City

Monday, Oct. 20

(4) Smithton def. (5) Otterville, 25-12, 25-10

(3) Chamois def. (6) Bunceton, 25-23, 25-18

Tuesday, Oct. 21

(1) New Haven def. Smithton, 25-5, 25-7

(2) Calvary Lutheran def. Chamois, 25-14, 25-11

Thursday, Oct. 23

Championship — New Haven def. Calvary Lutheran, 25-9, 25-16

Sectional Matches Saturday, Oct. 25

Class 3

At Villa Duchesne

Villa Duchesne def. St. Dominic, 25-19, 25-13

Borgia def. Duchesne, 25-16, 25-17

Championship — Villa Duchesne def. Borgia, 25-18, 25-23

Class 1

At New Haven

New Haven def. Liberal, 25-15, 25-17

Green Ridge def. Osceola, 25-19, 25-21

Championship — New Haven def. Green Ridge, 25-16, 25-14

State Matches

Friday, Oct. 31

Class 1 Pool Play

St. Vincent def. New Haven, 25-18, 25-18

New Haven def. Santa Fe, 25-21, 25-23

New Haven splits with Winona, 15-25, 25-19

Saturday, Nov. 1

Third-place match — Santa Fe def. New Haven, 19-25, 25-17, 25-22

Championship match — Winona def. St. Vincent, 22-25, 25-13, 25-20

Boys Soccer

District Tournaments

Class 4 District 8

At Washington

Monday, Oct. 27

(1) Timberland 2, (4) Washington 1 (1OT)

(2) Troy 2, (3) Holt 1 (PKs)

Wednesday, Oct. 29

Championship — Timberland 1, Troy 0 (2OT)

Class 3 District 3

At Rockwood Summit

Monday, Oct. 27

(2) Rockwood Summit 3, (3) Pacific 1

(1) Webster Groves 7, (4) Windsor 0

Wednesday, Oct. 29

Championship — Webster Groves 2, Rockwood Summit 1

Class 3 District 9

At Union

Monday, Oct. 27

(1) Camdenton 2, (4) Union 1 (1OT)

(2) Helias 2, (3) Rolla 1

Wednesday, Oct. 29

Championship — Helias 1, Camdenton 0

Class 2 District 7

At Winfield

Tuesday, Oct. 28

(1) Borgia 4, (4) Winfield 0

(3) Elsberry 2, (2) O’Fallon Christian 1

Wednesday, Oct. 29

Championship — Borgia 3, Elsberry 0

Tuesday, Nov. 4

Sectional — Borgia at Moberly, 6 p.m.

Class 2 District 10

At St. James

Monday, Oct. 27

(1) Fatima 3, (4) St. Clair 1

(2) Sullivan 4, (3) St. James 3 (1OT)

Wednesday, Oct. 29

Championship — Fatima 4, Sullivan 2

Playoff Soccer

Sectional Round

Tuesday, Nov. 4

Moberly 2, Borgia 1 (PKs)

*Conference Games

Racing News