NFL Releases Schedule: Rams Play Patriots in London October 28 - The Missourian: Sports

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

NFL Releases Schedule: Rams Play Patriots in London October 28

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, April 17, 2012 7:38 pm | Updated: 8:10 pm, Tue Apr 17, 2012.

The National Football League has released the 2012-13 schedule for the St. Louis Rams, which includes a "home" game played in London, England.

The Rams will play the New England Patriots Sunday, Oct. 28, at Wembley Stadium in London. The week after the London game is the Rams' bye week this season.

The complete schedule is below (all times are in Central Standard Time)

Preseason schedule:

Sunday, Aug. 12: at Indianapolis Colts, 1:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 18: vs. Kansas City Chiefs, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 25: at Dallas Cowboys, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 30: vs. Baltimore Ravens, 7 p.m.

Regular season

Sunday, Sept. 9: at Detroit Lions, noon

Sunday, Sept. 16: vs. Washington Redskins, 3:05 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 23: at Chicago Bears, noon

Sunday, Sept. 30: vs. Seattle Seahawks, noon

Thursday, Oct. 4: vs. Arizona Cardinals, 7:20 p.m. primetime game

Sunday, Oct. 14: at Miami Dolphins, noon

Sunday, Oct. 21: vs. Green Bay Packers, noon

Sunday, Oct. 28: vs. New England Patriots at London, noon

Sunday, Nov. 4: Bye week

Sunday, Nov. 11: at San Francisco 49ers, 3:15 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 18: vs. New York Jets, noon

Sunday, Nov. 25: at Arizona Cardinals, 3:15 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 2: vs. San Francisco 49ers, noon

Sunday, Dec. 9: at Buffalo Bills, noon

Sunday, Dec. 16: vs. Minnesota Vikings, noon

Sunday, Dec. 23: at Tampa Bay Buccaneers, noon

Sunday, Dec. 30: at Seattle Seahawks, 3:15 p.m.

/sports

Area Scoreboard

Area Sports Schedule

American Legion Baseball

Senior Legion

Tuesday, July 1

*Daniel Boone 14, Pacific 3

*Washington 20, Sullivan 5

Wednesday, July 2

*Daniel Boone 8, Pacific 2

*Washington 11, St. Peters 1

Thursday, July 3

*Washington 11, St. Charles 0

Friday, July 4

*Pacific at St. Peters    1:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 5

*Washington 20, Pacific 1

Sunday, July 6

*Washington 11, Warrenton 2

Monday, July 7

Washington 9, Creve Coeur 7

Blue Springs Wood Bat Tournament

Wednesday, July 9

Washington 7, Gravette Lions 0

Thursday, July 10

Washington 4, Post 339 West (Bellevue, Neb.) 2

Friday, July 11

Washington 14, Geiger Redi-Mix (Leavenworth, Kan.) 0

Washington 4, Hawthorne Outlaws (Lee's Summit) 2

Saturday, July 12

Washington vs. TBA, quarterfinals, TBA

Sunday, July 13

Semifinal Games, 11 a.m.

Championship, 2 p.m.

Junior Legion

Tuesday, July 1

*Union 5, New Haven 0

*Union 7, New Haven 4

*St. Charles 12, Pacific 5

Thursday, July 3

*Union 13, Hannibal 2

*Union 10, Hannibal 3

*Elsberry at Pacific    7 p.m.

Saturday, July 5

*Daniel Boone at Pacific (DH)    10 a.m.

Union 6, Crocker 5

Union 13, Crocker 7

Freshman Legion

Tuesday, July 1

*Washington 16, Pacific 1

Wednesday, July 2

*Washington 11, St. Peters 0

Ninth District Tournament Schedules

Junior Legion

Tuesday, July 8

At Union High School

G1 (1) Elsberry 3, (8) New Haven 0

At Ronsick Field

G4 (3) Washington 7, (6) Wentzville 1

G4 (2) Union 8, (7) Hannibal 1

At St. Peters Rec-Plex

G2 (5) St. Peters 8, (4) St. Charles 6

Wednesday, July 9

At New Haven

G5 Wentzville 4, New Haven 0

G6 St. Charles 8, Hannibal 7 (9 innings)

At Ronsick Field

G7 St. Peters 5, Elsberry 2

G8 Washington 2, Union 1

Remainder at Ronsick Field

Thursday, July 10

G9 Union 7, Wentzville 1

G10 Elsberry 3, St. Charles 2

Friday, July 11

G11 Washington 12, St. Peters 11 (10 innings)

G12 Elsberry 6, Union 3

Saturday, July 12

G13 St. Peters vs. Elsberry, 2 p.m.

G14 Championship — Washington vs. G13 winner, 5 p.m.

Sunday, July 13

G15 If-Needed Game — G14 winner vs. G14 loser, 2 p.m.

Ninth District Tournament Schedules

Freshman Legion

Tuesday, July 8

At Elsberry Legion Field

G1 (1) St. Charles 7, (8) St. Peters 0

G2 (4) Elsberry-Winfield 4, (5) Wentzville 3

At Elsberry Khoury League Field

G3 (3) Hannibal 3, (6) Warrenton 2

G4 (2) Washington 10, (7) West 1

Wednesday, July 9

At Elsberry Khoury League Field

G5 St. Peters 17, Warrenton 6

G6 Wentzville 5, West 4

At Elsberry Legion Field

G7 St. Charles 10, Elsberry-Winfield 2

G8 Washington 3, Hannibal 0

Remainder at Elsberry Legion Field

Thursday, July 10

G9 St. Peters 11, Hannibal 9

G10 Elsberry-Winfield 13, Wentzville 4

Friday, July 11

G12 St. Peters vs. Elsberry-Winfield, 6 p.m.

G11 Washington 6, St. Charles 0, 8:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 12

G13 St. Charles vs. G12 winner, 1 p.m.

G14 Championship — Washington vs. G13 winner, 4 p.m.

Sunday, July 13

G15 If-Needed Game — G14 winner vs. G14 loser, 1 p.m.

Swim Team Schedules

Washington Swim Team

Date    Opponent    Time/Result

6-9    at Oaks Landing    Washington 192-100

6-16    Westglen    Washington 259-206

6-23    at Fox Creek    Washington 311-225

6-30    at Chadwick    Chadwick 264-258

7-7    Cherry Hills    Washington 291-140

7-11 at Division Meet, Westminster Christian

Pacific Swim Team

Date    Opponent    Time/Result

6-9    Lake of the Woods    LOtW 176-130

6-16    at Union    Union 289-220

6-23    Bridle Creek    Pacific 371-124

6-30    at Arbor Oaks    Pacific 282-241

7-7    at Indian Hills    Cancelled, weather

7-12    Division Meet    8 a.m.

Union Swim Team

Date    Opponent    Time/Result

6-9    at Arbor Oaks    Union 180-120

6-16    Pacific    Union 289-220

6-23    at Lake of the Woods    LoTW 312-201

6-30    Indian Hills    Union 322-275

7-7    Bridle Creek    6 p.m.

7-12    at Division Meet, Pacific    8 a.m.

Pacific Diving Team

Date    Opponent    Time

6-14    at MAC West    MAC West 40-30

6-21    at Lindgate    Lindgate

6-28    at Cool Dell    9 a.m.

7-13    at Championships    8 a.m.

Great Midwest Football League

July 5

Missouri Cyclones 22, Midwest Chargers 14

July 12

Missouri Cyclones at Missouri Valley Pitbulls, St. Charles High School, 5 p.m.

Ninth District Standings

July 1, 2014

District Games Only

Senior Legion

Team    Wins    Losses

West    11    2

Daniel Boone 262    9    3

Washington 218    11    5

St. Charles 312    9    5

Elsberry 226    8    5

Wentzville 323    5    5

St. Peters 313    7    7

Pacific 320    3    10

Warrenton 122    0    10

Sullivan 18    1    12

2014 Final Standings

Junior Legion

Team    Wins    Losses

Elsberry 226    20    2

Union 297    19    3

Washington 218    18    4

St. Charles 312    14    8

St. Peters 313    12    10

Wentzville 323    12    10

Hannibal 55    10    12

New Haven 366    9    13

Daniel Boone 262    5    14

Warrenton 122    3    16

Pacific 320    3    15

Sullivan 18    0    20

Freshman Legion

Team    Wins    Losses

St. Charles 312    20    0

Washington 218    17    3

Hannibal 55    16    4

Elsberry-Winfield 226    14    6

Wentzville 323    9    11

Warrenton 122    8    12

West    7    13

St. Peters 313    6    14

New Haven 366    5    15

Pacific 320    4    16

Elsberry 226    4    16

*Indicates League Games

Racing News