Franklin County Junior Golf

Trevor Kelly of Union knocks a putt during the Franklin County Junior Golf Tournament at Wolf Hollow.

Wolf Hollow Golf Club hosted a Franklin County Junior Tournament last Thursday.

A total of 39 golfers ages 6-14 participated in the tournament.

“The tournament went really well. We had kids from all over the area and there were a lot of good scores,” said Wolf Hollow General Manager Doug Warden. “I’m really pleased with having almost 40 kids play. Last year, we had 32 golfers. I wish we had more girls play. There were only two girls.”

Future tournaments for the junior golf program are scheduled for July 11 at Meramec Lakes Golf Course, July 18 at Sullivan Golf Club and Aug. 1 at Franklin County Country Club.

Call any of the participating courses to register.

“The program is going very well. We encourage any young golfer to participate,” Warden said. “We hope to get golf into more PE classes in schools around the area.”

Boys 12-14

Austin Hoerstkamp won the nine-hole boys 12-14 division with a round of 39.

John Meyer and Tommy Alfermann tied for second place with scores of 41.

Austin Siedhoff finished placed fourth with a 45.

Finishing in a three-way tie for fifth place with rounds of 47 were Corbin Voyles, Logan McPherson and Connor Kriete.

Will Schroeder posted a score of 48. Ryan Glatz fired a 49.

Rounding out the boys 12-14 division were Cory Staudinger with 52, Trevor Kelly with 53, Ty Rinne with 54, Sean Walsh with 54, Ian Dotson with 58, Cole Meyer with 59, Noah Currier with 62, Alex Nettell with 63, Zach Batson with 64 and Evan Kapustka with 69.

Boys 9-11

Zach Unnerstall claimed the nine-hole boys 9-11 division with a round of 45.

Taylor Eacer finished second with a score of 46. Jay Eichelberger was third with a 47.

William Warden and Logan Lanfersieck tied for fourth place with rounds of 50.

Matthew Laune posted a score of 54. Gus Barrow shot a 58. Caiden Roellig carded a 59.

Rounding out the boys 9-11 division were Ethan Etter with 60, Kaden Straatmann with 61, Jacob McNeil with 61, Clayton Swartz with 63, Alec Bradshaw with 66 and Ryan Walsh with 66.

Boys 6-8

Ezra Straatmann won the five-hole boys 6-8 division with a score of 36.

Luke Staudinger finished second with a 37.

Placing in a third-place tie with a 46 were Lukas Etter and Grahm McLaine.

Girls 10-11

Jordan Aholt won the nine-hole girls 10-11 division with a score of 62.

Emily Young finished second with a round of 67.