Playing under a unique format, the Four Rivers Conference schools competed Friday in the Sullivan Tournament.

Each school fielded up to three pairings for the event. And each pairing played a different format for six holes.

Teams played best ball on the first six holes, alternate shot on holes 7-12 and scramble for holes 13-18.

Sullivan’s varsity won the team title with a score of 227.

Taking second was St. James at 256. Sullivan’s Junior Varsity team was third at 265. Fourth place went to Hermann at 296.

St. Clair and Pacific tied for fifth at 297. Union and Owensville did not have three pairings, so they didn’t figure into the team standings.

Sullivan’s varsity had the top two teams with the squad of Drew Armstrong and Justin Biermann and Tylor Carrico and Gavin Yociss each shooting 74.

The team of Ryan Juergens and Colton Philpot ended at 79.

Jack Mueller and Jake Shockley shot 81 for the runner-up squad, St. James. Colin Hayes and Levi Auxier scored 87 and Chris Stull and Conner Bauman ended at 88.

On the Sullivan JV team, Derek McCulloch and James Susnic shot 85. Casey Philpot and Kaleb Counts combined to shoot 86. Tyler Andreasson and Tanner Jones closed at 94.

Hermann’s team of Austin Ruediger and Collin Hart shot 76.

The Hermann team of Zach Cole and Charlee Page ended at 107 and Joseph Stiers and Dillon Raterman shot 113.

St. Clair’s teams were Matt Gordon and Kyle Juergens at 85, Brandon York and Colbie Viessman at 99 and Ryan Cheatham and Jacob Conley at 113.

Brendan Jett-Kell and Logan Armstrong shot 85 for Pacific. The team of Tyler McDonald and Michael Stinson shot 103 and the team of Danny Nickelson and Brandon Rowbottom closed at 109.

Union fielded two teams. Hinako Kishimoto and Brennan Higgins shot 85. Jacob Doepke and Alex Gaebe combined to shoot 116.

Owensville’s team of Zane West and Doug Hudnall shot 83. The team of Dustin Nicks and Blake Mehrhoff combined to shoot 96.