Washington Players on Class 5 District 10 Team

Washington senior Kaitlin Evans, left, was named to the Class 5 District 10 team.

Coaches from the MSHSAA Class 5 District 10 have selected their 2012-13 all-district basketball teams.

Seven boys and eight girls were picked for the district squad.

Coaches of the year also were selected during the voting.

Winning the boys coach of the year was Washington’s Chip Sodemann.

Waynesville’s Brittany Matlock earned the girls coach of the year award.

On the boys side, receiving all-district honors were:

• Washington senior Luke Schroepfer;

• Washington junior Ronnie Suggs;

• Waynesville senior DJ Hargrow;

• Waynesville sophomore Juwan Morgan;

• Rolla junior Hunter Short;

• Rolla sophomore Caleb Copeland; and

• Lebanon senior Brock West.

Suggs averaged 16.8 points and 4.1 rebounds per game. Schroepfer averaged 13.8 points and 5.1 rebounds.

On the girls side, players being honored were:

• Washington junior Courtney Kedroski;

• Washington senior Kaitlin Evans;

• Waynesville freshman Kallie Bildner;

• Waynesville junior Hannah Bland;

• Waynesville sophomore Chelsey Howser;

• Rolla senior Andrea Zalis;

• Rolla junior Gabrielle Otte; and

• Rolla junior Madison Collier.

Kedroski averaged 12.6 points, 3.7 rebounds and 2.9 steals per game this season. Evans averaged seven points and 5.4 rebounds per contest.