Class 3 District 9 champion Sullivan dominated voting for the Missouri Volleyball Coaches Association Class 3 District 9 first team.

Sullivan had four players on the seven-player first team to lead the way.

Honored for the Lady Eagles were sophomore middle hitter Mallory Shetley, senior setter Lauren Hoffmann, junior libero Zariah Richards and senior outside hitter Alex Blankenship.

Runner-up Owensville had two players honored. Junior middle hitter Breanna Diestelkamp and senior setter Renee Elliott were named to the first team.

The other first-team selection was St. Clair senior middle hitter Addison Schneider.

Six teams had players selected to the second team.

Cuba was the only program with two players on the second team with junior middle hitter Kylee Smith and junior outside hitter Cassie Mitchell being honored.

Owensville was represented by junior outside hitter Amber Nelms.

St. Clair’s second-team selection was sophomore outside hitter Gracie Sohn.

Union junior middle-outside hitter Taylor Seely was picked for the second team.

St. James was represented by senior setter Mackenzie Rodgers.

Salem’s honoree was junior setter Madeline Keith.