The Missouri Football Coaches Association (MFCA) has selected 13 area football players to this year’s all-state teams.

The area players were honored in Classes 4 and 3.

In Class 4:

• Warrenton tight end Caleb Strauss made the second team;

• Borgia linebacker Matthew Sinnott made the second team;

• Borgia defensive back Chris Broeder made the second team;

• Warrenton quarterback Brenden Smith made the third team;

• Pacific receiver Matt Strong made the third team;

• Borgia offensive lineman Jared Mullen made the third team; and

• St. Clair offensive lineman Nick Gough made the third team.

In Class 3:

• Wright City receiver Devon Holmes made the first team;

• Owensville offensive lineman Jarrett Payne made the second team;

• Owensville quarterback Wyatt Ellis made the third team;

• Owensville running back Tanner Rector made the third team;

• Owensville receiver Sean Irwin made the third team; and

• St. James receiver Cade Snitker made the third team.

Many players were named to the all-district teams.

In Class 5, Washington’s Kaden Bollmann (defensive back), Nate Busch (receiver), Jack Tyree (defensive line) and Ty Rinne (offensive line) were honored.

In Class 4, Pacific had one player honored twice with Strong being honored at receiver and defensive back.

St. Clair’s honorees were Kamalei Bursey (defensive back), Gough (offensive line), Josh Richards (running back), Harry Ramos (linebacker), Jonah Thurman (offensive line) and Luke Feddersen (offensive line).

Honored from Borgia were Jacob Unnerstall (quarterback), Mullen (offensive line), Sinnott (linebacker), Justin Thacker (offensive line), Quinton Poepsel (receiver) and Justin Heggemann (running back).

Union’s players honored were Jacob Fleming (quarterback), Haiden Meyer (linebacker), Peyton Burke (receiver) and Drew Stallmann (defensive line).

Warrenton’s selections were Smith (quarterback), Strauss (tight end), Chris Vogt (defensive end), Brandon Molinari (defensive back) and Johnny Wiltsch (linebacker).

In Class 3, Owensville had eight players honored. Dutchmen making the all-district team were Ellis (quarterback), Rector (running back), Payne (offensive line), Irwin (receiver), Dustin Faragher (defensive back), Colton Moore (linebacker), Garrett Bunt (offensive line) and Brandon Faragher (offensive line).

Honored from St. James were Ryan Harlan (quarterback), Snitker (receiver), Drake Ortiz (linebacker), Sage Gibson (linebacker) and Carter Keeney (receiver).

Sullivan players honored were Issac Peregoy (linebacker), Wyatt Schmidt (defensive back), Ty Wheeler (defensive back) and Lucas Cottrell (running back).

Wright City’s players honored were Jaime Malta (defensive end), Donnie Grueneberg (offensive line), Sean McDonald (quarterback), Colin Schlapper (defensive line) and Ricky McDonald (defensive line).

In Class 2, Cuba’s honorees were Jared Priest (receiver), Levi Mitchell (quarterback), Terry Copling (running back) and Gavin Sparks (receiver).

Hermann players honored were Tanner Unger (running back), Trent Oberg (defensive back), Trent Gleeson (linebacker) and Sam Krull (offensive line).