Eight area volleyball players have been named to the Missouri High School Volleyball Coaches Association all-state teams, it was announced this week.

Two from the area have been named to the Class 3 all-state team.

Borgia junior libero Paige Lynn and sophomore setter Abby Lynn were selected for the all-state squad.

In Class 2, Hermann seniors Symantha Fredrick and Tess Schannuth and junior Allison Stiers were selected to the all-state team.

Class 1 runner-up New Haven had three players honored. Seniors Emma Engelbrecht, Lauren Gerlemann and Kate Ruediger were named to the all-state list.

A total of 29 area players made their respective All-District teams.

All-District selections, by class were:

• Class 4 — Washington’s Hannah Struckhoff, Josie Kleekamp, Kassidy Phillips and Savannah Christian (all second team);

• Class 3 — St. Clair’s Addison Schneider, Borgia’s Abby Lynn, Martha Glastetter and Paige Lynn, Sullivan’s Alex Blankenship, Lauren Hoffman, Mallory Shetley and Zariah Richards (first team). Owensville’s Amber Nelms, Pacific’s Grace Smiley and Genna Nickelson, St. Clair’s Gracie Sohn, Borgia’s Diana Pfeiffer and Kaylee Parks, St. James’ Mackenzie Rodgers and Union’s Taylor Seely (second team);

• Class 2 — Hermann’s Stiers, Brooke Grosse, Fredrick and Schannuth (first team); and

• Class 1 — New Haven’s Engelbrecht, Ruediger, Gerlemann and Mackenzie Bauer (first team) and Claire Meyer (second team).