The Missourian: Opinion

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

Opinion

Submit Your Letter to the Editor Here
Wednesday 01/28/2015
Seek Input on Proposed Sports Complex
Posted: January 28, 2015

To The Editor:

I am a member of the board of aldermen, city of Union. This is my opinion only — not other members of the board.

more »
State Toxically Riddled With Litter
Posted: January 28, 2015

To The Editor:

This letter is an addendum to the letter to the editor by Jean Boehme titled “Shame on the Litterbugs” dated Jan. 14, 2015.

more »
Setbacks to the Right to Equal Justice
Posted: January 28, 2015

To The Editor:

After watching the movie “Selma,” I realized how far recent rioting, murders and looting have set back the right to equal justice for all races. Those events have set back, especially the black movement, for at least another generation.

more »
Wednesday 01/14/2015
Shame on the Litterbugs
Posted: January 14, 2015

To The Editor:

I have traveled our great country, not extensively, but north, south, east, and west.

more »
How About a ‘Spoiler Alert?’
Posted: January 14, 2015

To The Editor:

Let me first ask that the next time Mr. Miller writes an editorial about a book that he first say “Spoiler Alert.” I was already familiar with some of the circumstances surrounding General Patton’s death but it would have been nice to read the book first before getting the detailed synopsis.

more »
Friday 01/09/2015
License Should Be Forfeited
Posted: January 09, 2015

To The Editor:

Today I knelt down at 15-year-old Donnie Tipton’s place of rest.

A Christmas wreath stands. A Christmas his family was without him. No more Christmas presents will be gifted to this precious boy. His mom and family will no longer see him in excitement unwrap his gifts under the tree

more »
Councilman Offers Apology
Posted: January 09, 2015

To The Editor:

This letter is intended to clarify a statement that was quoted in The Missourian dated January 29, 2014, regarding the replacement doors on the city park auditorium.

more »
Wednesday 01/07/2015
Calls Members of Congress Bunch of Losers!
Posted: January 07, 2015

To The Editor:

Well . . . Here it is the new year of 2015. Let’s hope for our sake our federal government has a better year. When I say federal government I’m speaking of the Congress.

more »

Jobs