The Franklin County Clerk's office reported all 52 precincts had been counted Tuesday night.

With 17,291 cards cast, a turnout of roughly 25.1 percent, winners of the Republican primaries for the first and second district county commissioner seats were Tim Brinker, Washington, and Michael Schatz, Sullivan.

According to the clerk's website, Brinker received 2,299 votes, or 30.69 percent of the 7,455 votes cast, edging out incumbent Terry Wilson, Washington, who came in second with 1,870 votes, or 25.08 percent.

Ron Keeven, New Haven, received 1,625 votes, or 21.8 percent. Tim Baker, Robertsville, received 1,672 votes, or 22.43 percent.

Brinker, a Washington City Council member, will have to resign his seat on the city council to take over as county commission for the first district at the start of 2013.

No Democrat, third-party candidate or write-in candidate filed for the November election, meaning Brinker has won the position.

Schatz won the Republican primary in the second district, receiving 1,580 votes, or 27.67 percent.

He edged out Gary Young, Union, who received 1,302 votes, or 22.8 percent; Ted Diez, Union, who received 1,114 votes, or 19.51 percent; Mark Falloon, Sullivan, who received 547 votes, or 9.58 percent; and Jerry Landing, Sullivan, who received 1,167 votes, or 20.44 percent.

Schatz will face Democrat Teresa Connelly, Union, who was unopposed in the Democratic primary, in the November general election.

Incumbent Ann Schroeder did not seek re-election and is instead running for 109th District state representative. She will face Republican Paul Curtman in November. Neither Schroeder or Curtman was opposed in Tuesday's election.

Other Races

In other county races incumbent Assessor Tom Copeland beat out Republican challenger Dan Tulley, receiving 7,517 votes, or 59.43 percent, to Tulley's 5,131 votes.

Copeland will face Democrat Angela Beckett and Libertarian Robert Trokey in November.

In the race for Franklin County public administrator, Julie Bowen beat out Bill Isgriggs. Bowen received 7,667 votes, or 63.08 percent, to Isgriggs' 4,487 votes.

Bowen will face Democrat Mary Jo Straatmann in November.

Incumbent Carol Eckelkamp did not seek re-election this year.

Incumbent Treasurer Alvin Marquart also didn't run this year, leaving the seat wide open.

Marquart's deputy treasurer, Debbie Aholt, won her bid on the Republican ticket.

She received 5,912 votes, or 46.42 percent, edging out Greg Toelke, who received 5,838 votes, or 45.83 percent. Jesse Marts received 987 votes, or 7.75 percent, to come in third.

Sheriff Gary Toelke, a Republican, won his re-election bid by a landslide, receiving 12,140 of the 13,484 votes cast, or 90.03 percent. He faced Gary Getman, who received 1,344 votes. No Democrat is running against Toelke.

Judge Gael Wood, also a Republican, won his re-election bid, beating former judge Cindy Eckelkamp. Wood received 8,656 votes, or 65.11 percent, to Eckelkamp's 4,639 votes.