The common theme in this year’s Franklin County elections is in how the campaigns are being funded.

The majority of money reported in campaign finance committees to the Missouri Ethics Commission has come from the same source — each candidate’s own pockets.

In the race for public administrator, Republican candidate Julie Bowen has loaned $1,500 to her own campaign, while Republican Bill Isgriggs has loaned his campaign about $2,400 with another $200 in in-kind donations.

Democrat Mary Jo Straatmann, also seeking the public administrator position, has loaned $2,000 to her campaign with a $2,500 in-kind donation from her campaign committee formed in the past when she ran for state representative.

Gary Toelke, the incumbent candidate for sheriff, reported only one donation to his campaign, $500 from himself.

His opponent, Gary Getman, has not formed a campaign committee.

Debbie Aholt, a candidate for county treasurer, has donated roughly $5,250 to her own campaign in cash and in-kind donations.

One of Aholt’s opponents in the August Republican primary, Greg Toelke, has funded his campaign with $3,000 of his own money thus far.

Jesse Marts, another Republican seeking the office, has not formed a campaign committee.

In the race for circuit court judge, Republican challenger Cindy Eckelkamp loaned her campaign $10,000.

Incumbent Gael Wood loaned his campaign $5,000, but also reported $40,000 in receipts for the period coming from donations.

The race for 20th Circuit Division 2 judge, sheriff and treasurer all will be decided in August because no Democrats filed for the positions.