Two Races for Union Board of Aldermen Seats - The Missourian: Local News

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Logout|My Dashboard

Two Races for Union Board of Aldermen Seats

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, January 16, 2013 8:50 am

Two candidates filed Tuesday creating races for the Ward 2 and Ward 4 seats on the Union Board of Aldermen. 

Dennis Soetebier, Ward 2, and Tom Strubberg, Ward 4, both filed for office Tuesday, the final day to file. 

Soetebier will face incumbent Vicki Jo Hooper and Strubberg will face incumbent Karen Erwin. 

Aldermen Jim Albrecht and Dustin Bailey have no opposition. Municipal Judge A. David Arand also is unopposed. 

The election is April 2.