A fifth candidate for the Union R-XI School Board filed for office Tuesday, the final day to file.

Tamara “Tammy” A. Weinhold,  7 Hoffert St.,  Union, filed Tuesday for one of the three seats.

Board members Virgil Weideman, 26 Longwood Drive, Union; and Teresa Connelly, 2144 Bachelor Creek Road, Union; and newcomers Tinecia Schuttenberg, 621 Highway UU, Union; and Aaron P. Bockhorst, 767 Crider Lane, Union, all filed for office the day filing opened.

Incumbent Kate Jones did not file for reelection. 

Each of the five incumbents for city offices filed for reelection. They have no opposition. 

Alderman Paul Arand, 300 N. Linden St., Ward 2; Aldermen David A. Pope, 315 Abby Road, Ward 4; Robert L. Schmuke, 1327 N. Washington Ave., Ward 1; and Dale G. Schmuke, 19 Whitney Lane, Ward 3, all filed the week that filing opened.

City Collector Terry Copeland filed for office Tuesday.