Write-in candidates won offices in all three Berger city races.

After no candidates filed for office, the race for mayor and two seats on the board of aldermen were decided by write-in vote.

Mayor Harold Englert retained his seat by earning 10 of the 18 write-in votes. Others receiving votes were Liz Fields (3), Brian Scott (2), Bob Schlittler (2) and David Wells (1).

In the Ward 1 race, Eric Bruckerhoff received five of the nine votes. He beat out John Groppe (2 votes) and Robert Schlittler (2 votes).

Dennis Reed retained his seat on the board of aldermen by picking up nine of the 13 votes cast. Justin Overkamp, Jason Ehlert and Randall Gardner each received one vote.