Two candidates filed Tuesday creating races for the Ward 2 and Ward 4 seats on the Union Board of Aldermen. 

Dennis Soetebier, Ward 2, and Tom Strubberg, Ward 4, both filed for office Tuesday, the final day to file. 

Soetebier will face incumbent Vicki Jo Hooper and Strubberg will face incumbent Karen Erwin. 

Aldermen Jim Albrecht and Dustin Bailey have no opposition. Municipal Judge A. David Arand also is unopposed. 

The election is April 2.