Identified veterans to date are:

Ehler, Oscar

Henkhaus, William G.

Hischier, Herman A.

Huckeby, Elmer Fairbanks

Niemann, Herbert H.

Nowak, Homer

Sarrells, Henry Enoch

Schroeder, Ben

Schroeder, Henry

Stewart, Paul

Complete record:

Wilson, George Francis

The Veterans Hall of Honor Committee was created to honor the Veterans who were associated with Franklin County. Criteria for inclusion in the Hall of Honor include: be a veteran having an honorable discharge, born or raised in Franklin County or lived in Franklin County for at least ten years (which is difficult to define in the earlier periods) or buried in Franklin County.

Anyone willing to donate pictures, military histories, military uniforms or insignias that you would like to have included and displayed in the Hall of Honor or if any one has service information or family history on the above names or veterans that were inadvertently not on the list please contact us.

The County's internet site is Go to Veterans Hall of Honor and complete the information sheet found there. Other contact information is

Phone numbers to call are 636-583-6360 (office) or 636-239-0317 (home). The mailing address is: Terry O. Wilson, 400 East Main Street, Room 206, Union, MO 63084.