Franklin County voters selected Republican Mike Schatz to serve on the Franklin County Commission.

Schatz defeated Democrat Teresa Connelly for the second district commissioner seat in Tuesday's election. Schatz received 12,596 votes, or 61.32 percent, compared to Connelly's 7,924 votes, or 38.57 percent.

Tuesday's election results have not yet been certified.

Tom Copeland was reelected as Franklin County assessor. He received 27,264 votes, or 60.71 percent, to defeat Democrat Angela Becket, who received 35.53 percent, or 15,954. Libertarian Robert Trokey received 1.164 votes.

Democrat Mary Jo Straatmann narrowly defeated Julie Bowen for the public administrator seat. Straatmann received 22,651 votes, or 50.35 percent. Bowen received 22,288 votes, or 49.54 percent.

Republican Paul Curtman defeated Democrat Ann Schroeder for the 109th District House of Representatives seat. Curtman received 9,741 votes, or 57.63 percent, compared to Schroeder's 7,148, or 42.29 percent.

In the 61st House District, Dave Schatz received 8,420 votes in Franklin County. Michael Sage received 3,203 votes. That district also includes a portion of Gasconade County.

The Franklin County Question on Tuesday's ballot failed. Voters were asked for a real estate tax increase of 10 cents per $100 of assessed valuation. It failed with 24,325 votes against it, and 20,666 in favor of the increase.